Adult Education: Reasoning through Language Arts

Videos in this section cover English Grammar

These free online materials from Goodwill Community Foundation cover basic technology, literacy, and math skills.

A collection of educational videos from all over the web arranged by broad subject area. Physical science, life science, earth and space, math, social studies and language arts are all covered. The site provides appropriate resources for students at all grade levels.

Discovering Literature provides an immersive experience into five different historical periods of British literature, focusing on the social, cultural, and political context of iconic and lesser-known works. Featured as a section on the British Library’s main website, Discovering Literature is divided into five periods of British literature: the 20th Century, Romantics and Victorians, the Restoration and 18th Century, Shakespeare and the Renaissance, and Medieval literature. (Information courtesy: C&RL News, November 2020, Internet Reviews)

The Literary Encyclopedia provides tons of resources on literature, history, and culture. Although you can view the entries without a membership, you do need one to view the articles in their entirety.

The Literary Encyclopedia provides tons of resources on literature, history, and culture. Although you can view the entries without a membership, you do need one to view the articles in their entirety.

This archive is a catalog of electronic literary and linguistic resources. Although many are freely accessible, some texts have restricted access.