Study Guides: Health Science

Kaplan's Medical Assistant Exam Prep provides the in-depth content, comprehensive review, and targeted practice you need to pass the Certified Medical Assistant and Registered Medical Assistant exams. Whether you're a first-time test taker or you're studying for recertification, Kaplan's up-to-date content and proven test-taking strategies will help you face the exam with confidence. Kaplan is so certain that Medical Assistant Exam Prep offers all the knowledge you need to pass the exam that we guarantee it: After studying with the book, you'll score higher on your medical assistant exam--or you'll get your money back. Comprehensive Review Review of all tested subjects for the CMA and RMA exams Diagnostic test to help you target areas for score improvement and make the most of your study time Full-length practice test with 300 questions End-of-chapter quizzes with detailed answer explanations Case study-based practice questions to develop your critical thinking skills New discussions including: the medical assistant's role in emergency preparedness and the Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH) model of care Updated discussions including: electronic health records (EHRs), personal health records (PHRs), and patient rights; guidelines for reporting healthcare data breaches; billing procedures; and day-to-day electronic communications in the medical office Expert Guidance Expert advice on building and maintaining professional credentials Updated career resources and a guide to the certification process We invented test prep--Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for almost 80 years. Our proven strategies have helped legions of students achieve their dreams.

This practice test includes 678 multiple choice questions about ASCP Phlebotomy Exam The test has been carefully developed to assist you to pass your actual test. It will help you prepare for and pass your exam on the first attempt but it does not include any study guide. The book focuses only on carefully selected practice questions. Three main topics; BASICS OF PHLEBOTOMY, PROCEDURES and VENIPUNCTURE are covered in this test. BASICS OF PHLEBOTOMY questions focus on; Health Care Structure, Human Anatomy & Physiology, Introduction to Phlebotomy, Medical Terminology PROCEDURES questions focus on; Care & Safety, Collection Procedures, Infection Control, Specimen Transport Handling & Processing VENIPUNCTURE questions focus on; Routine Venipuncture, Venipuncture Complications, Venipuncture Equipment

Introducing our updated for 2021 NHA Phlebotomy Exam Study Guide: Review Book with Practice Test Questions for the National Healthcareer Association Certified Phlebotomy Technician Examination Ascencia Test Prep's brand new, unofficial NHA Phlebotomy Exam Study Guide offers you current examples, graphics, and information relevant to your healthcare career. And, unlike other other study guides on the market, you'll benefit from a quick yet total review of everything on the exam There's more: imagine having your test prep materials on your phone or tablet Ascencia Test Prep's NHA Phlebotomy Exam Study Guide comes with FREE practice questions, online flash cards, study "cheat" sheets, and 35 test tips, all available online. These easy to use materials will give you the edge you need to pass your exam the first time. The National Healthcareer Association was not involved in the creation or production of this product, is not in any way affiliated with Ascencia Test Prep, and does not sponsor or endorse this product. Ascencia Test Prep's NHA Phlebotomy Exam Study Guide offers you a full review of the subjects covered on the phlebotomy exam, test tips and strategies, real-world examples, and worked through practice problems. Our book covers: Online ResourcesIntroductionAnatomy and PhysiologyBlood Specimen CollectionNon-Blood Specimen CollectionSpecimen Handling, Transport and ProcessingLaboratory Operations ... and also includes 2 FULL practice tests, so that you will be ready on test day. About Ascencia Test Prep With healthcare fields such as nursing, pharmacy, emergency care, and physical therapy becoming the fastest and largest growing industries in the United States, individuals looking to enter the healthcare industry or rise in their field need high quality, reliable resources. Ascencia Test Prep's study guides and test preparation materials are developed by credentialed, industry professionals with years of experience in their respective fields. Every Ascencia book includes a comprehensive overview of the content knowledge that will be tested, along with practice questions for each section to enhance understanding. Full practice tests at the end of every book accurately reflect the exam, helping test takers determine if they are thoroughly prepared. Additionally, all Ascencia study materials offer exclusive tips from healthcare professionals to help readers thrive in their field beyond test day. Ascencia recognizes that healthcare professionals nurture bodies and spirits, and save lives. Ascencia Test Prep's mission is to help healthcare workers grow.

This practice test includes 678 multiple choice questions about National Certified Phlebotomy Technician Exam The test has been carefully developed to assist you to pass your actual test. It will help you prepare for and pass your exam on the first attempt but it does not include any study guide. The book focuses only on carefully selected practice questions. Three main topics; BASICS OF PHLEBOTOMY, PROCEDURES and VENIPUNCTURE are covered in this test. BASICS OF PHLEBOTOMY questions focus on; #9642 Health Care Structure #9642 Human Anatomy & Physiology #9642 Introduction to Phlebotomy #9642 Medical TerminologyPROCEDURES questions focus on; #9642 Care & Safety #9642 Collection Procedures #9642 Infection Control #9642 Specimen Transport Handling & Processing VENIPUNCTURE questions focus on; #9642 Routine Venipuncture #9642 Venipuncture Complications #9642 Venipuncture Equipment