Study Guides: Nursing

Now with a new, easy-to-read page design, Kaplan's Nursing School Entrance Exams Prep 2021-2022 is a focused review of the HESI A2 and the Kaplan Nursing Admission Test--two major nursing school entrance assessments. Exam-specific practice, concise content review, and proven test-taking strategies will prepare you to face the first test of your nursing career with confidence. We're so confident that Nursing School Entrance Exams offers the guidance you need that we guarantee it: After studying with our book, you'll score higher--or you'll get your money back. The Best Review Four sample practice tests: two for HESI A2, two for the Kaplan Diagnostic test to identify the topics where you need the most review Test-specific icons showing which content to review for the Kaplan vs. the HESI Science chapters broken out by topic: anatomy & physiology, biology, organ systems, and chemistry Grammar and writing sections specifically geared to the Kaplan test Quick-reference resources with frequently used math formulas and commonly misspelled words to remember Expert Guidance Kaplan's expert nursing faculty reviews and updates content regularly Practical advice for the career-change nursing student We invented test prep--Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for 80 years, and our proven strategies have helped legions of students achieve their dreams

You're probably thinking this is just another typical study guide. Because we know your time is limited, we've created a product that isn't like most study guides. With Trivium Test Prep's unofficial ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2020-2021: TEAS 6 Exam Prep Manual and Practice Test Questions for the Test of Essential Academic Skills, Sixth Edition you'll benefit from a quick but total review of everything tested on the exam with real examples, graphics, and information. Imagine having your study materials on your phone or tablet Trivium Test Prep's NEW ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2020-2021 comes with FREE online resources, including: practice questions, online flashcards, study "cheat" sheets, and 35 tried and tested test tips. These easy to use materials give you that extra edge you need to pass the first time. ATI was not involved in the creation or production of this product, is not in any way affiliated with Trivium Test Prep, and does not sponsor or endorse this product. Trivium Test Prep's ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2020-2021 offers: A full review of what you need to know for the Next Generation ACCUPLACER exam Practice questions for you to practice and improve Test tips to help you score higher Trivium Test Prep's ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2020-2021 covers: ONLINE RESOURCES INTRODUCTION READING MATHEMATICS SCIENCE ENGLISH AND LANGUAGE USAGE ...and includes 1 FULL practice test

THE #1 Drug Guide for nurses & other clinicians...always dependable, always up to date! The thoroughly updated Nursing2021 Drug Handbook includes: Nursing-focused drug monographs featuring for over 3,700 generic, brand-name, and combination drugs in an easy A-to-Z format 63 brand-new FDA-approved drugs  More than 8,200 clinical updates --new dosages and indications, Black Box warnings, adverse reactions, nursing considerations, clinical alerts, and patient teaching information Special focus on U.S. and Canadian drug safety issues and concerns Photoguide insert with images of 450 commonly prescribed tablets and capsules

Written by expert researchers, educators, and professionals who collaboratively design standards and national certification exams for professional nurses, the CNE Review Book is the definitive guide for faculty pursuing the CNE credential. Based on the revised 2012 practice analysis, this book is an essential text for aspiring certified nurse educators and all nurse educators across the academic spectrum. Each of the book's chapters addresses one of the eight competencies required for the practice of academic nursing education. Special features include: Sample test questions developed by the Certification Test Development Committee of the NLN Certification Commission Extensive bibliography of the most current literature addressing each competency How-to applications of content to the educator's practice.

Ideal for courses in nursing programs covering drug and/or drug administration. Also serves practicing nurses Monographs provide user-friendly "Cure" and "Care" organization to allow users to find must-know information quickly and easily Designed to focus on patient safety by calling out 'High Alert' drugs and using red, capitalized letters for life-threatening side effects Includes 1-year free access to Davis's Drug Guide Online, powered by Unbound Medicine, a database of over 5,000 drugs and FDA news alerts Canadian-specific content, including Canadian trade names and drugs specifically approved for use in Canada A wealth of online resources including an audio pronunciation library, calculators, and video clips illustrating the safe administration of medications

Color-coded, body-system organization. Supplemental categories on dermatologic conditions, mental health, and women's health. Card front--the name of the condition * pronunciation * a clue to its meaning or significance * and the icon representing the associated body system. Card back--description of the pathophysiology * assessment and diagnostic findings * complications * and the medical and surgical treatments. Memory aids on every card, including "Keep in Mind, "Make the Connection," and "Remember." Charts, tables, and photographs throughout. Comprehensive, alphabetical index.

You probably think this is a typical study guide, however, Accepted, Inc.'s unofficial NEW ATI TEAS 6 Study Guide 2018-2019: ATI TEAS Version 6 Study Manual and Practice Test Questions isn't like isn't like other study guides. Because we know you value your time, our unofficial study guide includes a quick yet comprehensive review of everything on the test with real-life examples, graphics, and information. Accepted, Inc.'s NEW ATI TEAS 6 Study Guide 2018-2019 gives you that edge you need to score higher and pass the first time.
ATI Nursing Education was not involved in the creation or production of this product, is not in any way affiliated with Accepted, Inc., and does not sponsor or endorse this product.

This is a treasure trove for those preparing for the CNE examination. For those adding certification to their goals list, this book is a must have."--Doody's Medical Reviews I truly believe that your book made it possible for me to successfully complete the CNE exam It truly is the only book you need to pass the CNE exam - I'm living proof Thanks so much I learned a lot from your book and intend to keep it on my desk for future reference -Sue Carroll, MSN, RN Sentara College of Health Sciences This is the only CNE review book for both novice and expert nurse educators that offers a systematic approach to preparing for the CNE Certification Exam. This concise Manual is aligned with the NLN's test blueprint to reflect not only requisite knowledge but also the percentages of content distribution in the new test plan. The book is organized into fifteen chapters that address the core content of topics outlined in the exam blueprint. Additionally, each chapter is organized into bite-size segments to facilitate ease of use. Chapters contains case studies, tips for test success, and critical thinking questions along with web links for accessing additional content on a particular topic. Review questions complete each chapter and a sample CNE test is provided. Three practice tests are also included along with an answer key and rationale for self-assessment. New to the Second Edition: Reflects shifting paradigms in nursing education Focuses on specific change theory, mentoring, incivility, curriculum design, and technology Revises content to reflect the new NLN CNL test plan Includes additional questions and teaching examples

About 900 questions in all--including a 100-question, comprehensive exam at the end of the book and 150 unique questions online Approximately 44% alternate-format questions, including SATA, fill-in-the-blank, ordered response, chart/exhibit, hot spot, drag-and-drop, and graphic Detailed rationales for correct and incorrect responses Study and test-taking strategies with basic nursing theory and skills Introduction that focuses on how to use the book in order to maximize success "Knowledge Analysis" tool focusing on how to identify clusters of errors in specific knowledge categories on a test "Corrective Action Guide" describing what to do to correct test-taking errors "Information Processing Analysis" tool presenting topics relating to the process of test taking, including processing errors and personal performance trends Time management strategies with tips and suggestions that specifically address the challenges of working full or part-time and juggling multiple responsibilities throughout nursing school Coverage of empowerment, critical thinking, the nursing process, and computer applications in education and evaluation Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs Triangle in Chapter 6, The Nursing Process

Pass the NCLEX-RN or your money back--guaranteed! NCLEX-RN Premier 2015-2016 with 2 Practice Tests combines Kaplan's unique strategy guide with the most test-like questions available to help you to meet the challenges of this exacting computer-adaptive test, including: * 2 practice tests (one in the book, one online) * DVD with 60 minutes of video tutorials led by noted NCLEX expert Barbara Irwin * Mobile study resources for prep on the go * Instant online analysis and feedback on your performance * In-depth analysis of NCLEX-RN question types, including alternate format questions * 47-item sample of Kaplan's rigorous NCLEX-RN Question Bank online * Detailed answer explanations * Tips for mastering the computer-adaptive test With efficient test prep via book + DVD + online + mobile, Kaplan's NCLEX-RN Premier 2015-2016 will make you assured and confident on test day.

WE WANT TO GIVE YOU THE PRACTICE YOU NEED ON THE TEAS McGraw-Hill Education: 5 TEAS Practice Tests, 2ndEdition, helps you prepare for this important examand achieve the high score you need to get into thenursing school of your choice. Written by a test-prepexpert, this book provides you with the intensive TEASpractice that will help your scores improve from eachtest to the next. You'll be able to sharpen your skills,boost your confidence, reduce your stress--and do yourvery best on test day. Features include: 5 full-length sample tests that match the actual TEAS exam in content, format, and level of difficulty Coverage of every section of the TEAS--reading, mathematics, science, and English and language arts Full explanations of every answer Tips and strategies for test day FREE interactive Test Planner app so you can customize your schedule

Certified Nurse Educator Exam Practice Questions are the simplest way to prepare for the Certified Nurse Educator Examination. Practice is an essential part of preparing for a test and improving a test taker's chance of success. The best way to practice taking a test is by going through lots of practice test questions. If someone has never taken a practice test, then they are unprepared for the types of questions and answer choices that they will encounter on the official test. There is a tremendous advantage to someone taking the test that is already familiar with the questions and answer choices. Another advantage of taking practice tests is that you can assess your performance and see if you need to study and practice more, or if you're already prepared enough to achieve success on your test day. If you do well on the practice test, then you know you're prepared. If you struggle on the practice test, then you know you may still have more work to do to get prepared. Taking lots of practice tests helps ensure that you are not surprised or disappointed on your test day. Our Certified Nurse Educator Exam Practice Questions give you the opportunity to test your knowledge on a set of questions. You can know everything that is going to be covered on the test and it will not do you any good on test day if you have not had a chance to practice. Repetition is a key to success and using practice test questions allows you to reinforce your strengths and improve your weaknesses. Detailed answer explanations are also included for each question. It may sound obvious, but you have to know which questions you missed (and more importantly why you missed them) to be able to avoid making the same mistakes again when you take the real test. That's why our Certified Nurse Educator Exam Practice Questions include answer keys with detailed answer explanations. These in-depth answer explanations will allow you to better understand any questions that were difficult for you or that you needed more help to understand.