Skip to Main Content

U.S. Presidents: Alabama Virtual Library

This guide will give you information about the Presidents of the United States.

Using Alabama Virtual Library

Articles can be accessed through Alabama Virtual Library. Below are the ways to access Alabama Virtual Library.

  • To access AVL on-campus, simply use any campus-based computer.
  • To access AVL off-campus, please fill out the online registration form to register for a username and password.*

    AVL Registration Form

 Any registration form received outside of the following hours will be processed the next business day. 

Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Friday 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Saturday & Sunday CLOSED

​* Note: Alabama Virtual Library will send you an email with your login information on how to setup your password. You will receive an email from avlhelpdesk@asc.edu. Passwords are case-sensitive. AVL accounts will expire 5 years from issuance date. 

Alabama Virtual Library (AVL) resources are available to students on and off campus. Students enrolled in a collage or university cannot directly submit registration form to the Alabama Public Library System (APLS) for AVL access and passwords. To receive off campus access to AVL resources, you must complete a registration form through the CVCC library during the following hours:

Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Friday 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Saturday & Sunday CLOSED

The registration form for AVL access can be found on the LRC's webpage under library forms or use the following link: Alabama Virtual Library Registration Form.

If a form is submitted outside the above times, or during campus closures, the library staff will submit the form to the Alabama Virtual library the following business day. All requests to remote (off-campus) AVL access must be submitted by CVCC library staff.

NOTE: The APLS is responsible for maintaining the website, databases, and assigning passwords not CVCC. If there are delays in receiving passwords after the students have submitted the request form, or if there are problems logging onto the AVL website, student need to contact the Alabama Virtual Library's helpdesk at Alabama Virtual Library Helpdesk.

​ALL PRESIDENTS

  • Profiles of U.S. Presidents
    • History Reference Center (2017)
    • MAS Ultra - School Edition (2017)
    • MasterFILE Complete (2017)
    • MasterFILE Premier (2017)
    • Middle Search Plus (2017)
  • An Illustrated Timeline of U.S. Presidents
    • eBook K-8 Collection (2012)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2012)
  • Presidents of the United States of America
    • eBook High School Collection (2014)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2014)
    • MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection (2014)

April 30, 1789 - March 4, 1797

George Washington

  • George Washington
    • eBook K-8 Collection (2015)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2015)
    • Primary Search Reference eBook Collection (2015)
  • George Washington, A Life
    • EBSCO eBooks (2013)
    • MAS Reference eBook Collection (2013)
  • George Washington, Nationalist
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2016)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2016)

March 4, 1797 - March 4, 1801

John Adams

  • John Adams
    • Book Colelction: Nonfiction (2003)
    • History Reference Center (2003)
  • John Adams: Public Servant
    • ​History Reference Center (2001)
  • John Adams (The United States Presidents) 
    • eBook K-8 Collection (2009)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2009)

March 4, 1801 - March 4, 1809

Thomas Jefferson

  • Thomas Jefferson
    • EBSCO eBooks (2015)
    • MAS Reference eBook Collection (2015)
  • Thomas Jefferson: A Life of Patriotism
    • eBook K-8 Collection (2008)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2008)
  • Thomas Jefferson and Executive Power
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2007)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2007)

March 4, 1809 - March 4, 1817

James Madison

  • James Madison
    • History Reference Center (2002)
  • The Mind of the Founder: Sources of the Political Thought of James Madison
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 1981)
    • EBSCO eBooks (1981)
  • James Madison and the Spirit of Republican Self-Government
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2009)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2009)

March 4, 1817 - March 4, 1825

James Monroe

  • James Monroe
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction (2017)
    • History Reference Center (2017)
    • MAS Ultra - School Edition (2017)
    • MasterFILE Complete (2017)
    • MasterFILE Premier (2017)
    • Middle Search Plus (2017)
    • Primary Search (2017)
  • The Autobiography of James Monroe
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America -2017)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2017)
  • State of the Union Addresses by James Madison
    • History Reference Center (2006)

March 4, 1825 - March 4, 1829

John Quincy Adams

  • John Quincy Adams (Great Neck Biography)
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction (2017)
    • History Reference Center (2017)
    • MAS Ultra - School Edition (2017)
    • MasterFILE Complete (2017)
    • MasterFILE Premier (2017)
    • Middle Search Plus (2017)
    • Primary Search (2017)
  • John Quincy Adams: Policymaker for the Union
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2001)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2001)
  • Heir to the Fathers: John Quincy Adams and the Spirit of Constitutional Government
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2004)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2004)

March 4, 1829 - March 4, 1837

Andrew Jackson

  • Andrew Jackson: Frontier President
    • History Reference Center (2001)
  • Election of 1828 & the Administration of Andrew Jackson
    • EBSCO eBooks (2013)
    • MAS Reference eBook Collection (2013)
  • Andrew Jackson (Pivotal Presidents: Profiles in Leadership)
    • eBook High School Edition (2013)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2013)

March 4, 1837 - March 4, 1841

Martin Van Buren

  • Martin Van Buren and the American Political System
    • eBook Academic Collection (1984)
    • EBSCO eBooks (1984)
  • Martin Van Buren (The United States Presidents)
    • eBook K-8 Collection (2009)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2009)
    • MAS Reference eBook Collection (2013)
  • Martin Van Buren
    • eBook K-8 Collection (2017)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2017)

March 4, 1841 - April 4, 1841

William Henry Harrison

  • William Henry Harrison
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction (2003)
  • Election of 1840 & the Administration of William Henry Harrison
    • History Reference Center (2003)
    • Points of View Reference Center (2003)
  • William Henry Harrison and the Conquest of the Ohio Country: Frontier Fighting in the War of 1812 (John Hopkins Books on the War of 1812)
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2014)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2014)

April 2, 1841 - March 4, 1845

John Tyler

  • The Republican Vision of John Tyler
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2003)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2003)
  • John Tyler, the Accidental President
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2012)
    • eBook High School Collection (2012)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2012)
  • John Tyler
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction (2003)

March 4, 1845 - March 4, 1849

James K. Polk

  • James K. Polk
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction (2003)
  • James K. Polk (United States Presidents)
    • eBook K-8 Collection (2009)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2009)
  • Met His Every Goal?: James K. Polk and the Legends of Manifest Destiny
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2014)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2014)

March 4, 1849 - July 9, 1850

Zachary Taylor

  • Zachary Taylor (The United States Presidents)
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction (2003)
    • eBook K-8 Collection (2009)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2009)
  • Trailing Clouds of Glory: Zachary Taylor's Mexican War Campaign and His Emerging Civil War Leaders
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2010)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2010)

July 9, 1850 - March 4, 1853

Millard Fillmore

  • Millard Fillmore (The United States Presidents)
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction (2003)
    • eBook K-8 Collection (North America - 2009)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2009)
  • Millard Fillmore: The Limits of Compromise
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2013)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2013)

March 4, 1853 - March 4, 1857

Franklin Pierce

  • Franklin Pierce (The United States Presidents)
    • eBook K-8 Collection (2009)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2009)
  • Franklin Pierce (Unites States Presidents)
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction (2002)
  • State of the Union Address by Franklin Pierce
    • History Reference Center (2006)

March 4, 1857 - March 4, 1861

James Buchanan

  • George Washington to James Buchanan
    • History Reference Center (2003)
  • James Buchanan and the Coming of the Civil War
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2012)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2012)
  • James Buchanan (The United States Presidents)
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction (2003)
    • eBook K-8 Colleciton (2009)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2009)

March 4, 1861 - April 15, 1865

Abraham Lincoln

  • Abraham Lincoln
    • eBook K-8 Collection (2013)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2013)
  • Life of Abraham Lincoln
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2010)
    • eBook High School Collection (2010)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2010)
  • Abraham Lincoln: As a Man of Ideas
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2009)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2009)

April 15, 1865 - March 4, 1869

Andrew Johnson

  • History of the Impeachment of Andrew Johnson, President of the United States
    • History Reference Center (1896)
  • Andrew Johnson's Civil War and Reconstruction
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2011)
    • eBook High School Collection (2011)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2011)
  • In the Shadow of the Great Rebellion: The Life of Andrew Johnson, Seventeenth President of the United States (1808-1875)
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2009)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2009)

March 4, 1869 - March 4, 1877

Ulysses S. Grant

  • Ulysses S. Grant
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction (2017)
    • History Reference Center (2017)
    • MAS Ultra - School Edition (2017)
    • MasterFILE Complete (2017)
    • MasterFILE Premier (2017)
    • Middle Search  Plus (2017)
    • Primary Search (2017)
  • Ulysses S. Grant (Military Leaders of the Civil War)
    • eBook K-8 Collection (2006)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2006)
  • Ulysses S. Grant: Military Leader & President
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction (2001)

March 4, 1877 - March 4, 1881

Rutherford B. Hayes

  • Rutherford B. Hayes: One of the Good Colonels (Civil War Campaigns and Commanders Series)
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction (2003)
  • Election of 1876 & the Administration of Rutherford B. Hayes
    • History Reference Center (2003)
    • Points of View Reference Center (2003)
  • Rutherford B. Hayes (The United States Presidents)
    • eBook K-8 Collection (North America - 2009)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2009)

March 4, 1881 - September 19, 1881

James Garfield

  • James A. Garfield
    • eBook K-8 Collection (2017)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2017)
  • The Fatal Bullet: The Assassination of President James A. Garfield
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 1999)
    • EBSCO eBooks (1999)
  • From Canal Boy to President or Boyhood & Manhood of James A. Garfield
    • History Reference Center (1881)

September 19, 1881 - March 4, 1885

Chester A. Arthur

  • Chester Alan Arthur
    • History Reference Center (2003)
  • Chester Arthur (The United States Presidents)
    • eBook K-8 Collection (2009)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2009)

March 4, 1885 - March 4, 1889

Grover Cleveland

  • The Presidency of Grover Cleveland
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2010)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2010)
  • The Transition from Congressional Government to Presidential Government in the Late Nineteenth Century: The Key Role of Grover Cleveland in the Process
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2012)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2012)
  • The President is a Sick Man: Wherein the Supposedly Virtuous Grover Cleveland Survives a Secret Surgery at Sea and Vilifies the Courageous Newspaperman Who Dared Expose the Truth
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2011)
    • eBook High School Collection (2011)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2011)

March 4, 1889 - March 4, 1893

Benjamin Harrison

  • Benjamin Harrison
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction (2003)
  • Benjamin Harrison: Centennial President (First men, America's Presidents)
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2009)
    • eBook High School Collection (2009)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2009)
  • President Benjamin Harrison's Message on the Annexation of Hawaii
    • 08/01/2017-present
      • Academic Search Premier
      • Academic Search Ultimate
      • History Reference Center
      • MAS Ultra - School Edition
      • MasterFILE Complete
      • MasterFILE Premier
      • Middle Search Plus
      • Military & Government Collection
      • Points of View Reference Center
      • Primary Search

March 4, 1893 - March 4, 1897

Grover Cleveland

(see Grover Cleveland above)

March 4, 1897 - September 14, 1901

William McKinley

  • William McKinley
    • eBook K-8 Collection (2017)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2017)
  • William McKinley, Apostle of Protectionism
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2008)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2008)
  • William McKinley: A Modern Man
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2011)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2011)

September 14, 1901 - March 4, 1909

Theodore Roosevelt

  • Theodore Roosevelt: Bear of a President
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction (2007)
  • Theodore Roosevelt & His Times
    • History Reference Center (2006)
  • Theodore Roosevelt: Preacher of Righteousness
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2008)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2008)

March 4, 1909 - March 4, 1913

William Howard Taft

  • William Howard Taft
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction (2003)
  • William Howard Taft: The Travails of a Progressive Conservative
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2012)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2012)
  • President William Howard Taft's Veto of a Literacy Test for Immigrants
    • 08/01/2017 - present
      • Academic Search Premier
      • Academic Search Ultimate
      • History Reference Center
      • MAS Ultra - School Edition
      • MasterFILE Complete
      • MasterFILE Premier
      • Middle Search Plus
      • Military & Government Collection
      • Points of View Reference Center
      • Primary Search

March 4, 1913 - March 4, 1921

Woodrow Wilson

  • Woodrow Wilson: Princeton to the Presidency
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2008)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2008)
  • Woodrow Wilson, The Great War, and the Fourth Estate
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2017)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2017)
  • Political Thought of Woodrow Wilson: 1875-1910
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2014)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2014)

March 4, 1921 - August 2, 1923

Warren G. Harding

  • Warren G. Harding (The United States Presidents)
    • eBook K-8 Collection (2009)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2009)
    • History Reference Center (2003)
  • Warren G. Harding: Inaugural Address
    • 08/01/2017 - present
      • Academic Search Premier
      • Academic Search Ultimate
      • History Reference Center
      • MAS Ultra - School Edition
      • MasterFILE Complete
      • MasterFILE Premier
      • Middle Search Plus
      • Military & Government Collection
      • Points of View Reference Center
      • Primary Search

August 2, 1923 - March 4, 1929

Calvin Coolidge

  • Calvin Coolidge (United States Presidents)
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction (2003)
  • Calvin Coolidge: Inaugural Address
    • 08/01/2017 - present
      • Academic Search Premier
      • Academic Search Ultimate
      • History Reference Center
      • MAS Ultra - School Edition
      • MasterFILE Complete
      • MaterFILE Premier
      • Middle Search Plus
      • Military & Government Collection
      • Points of View Reference Center
      • Primary Search
  • Calvin Coolidge: Conservative Icon
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2013)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2013)

March 4, 1929 - March 4, 1933

Herbert Hoover

  • Herbert Hoover
    • 2017
      • Book Collection: Nonfiction
      • History Reference Center
      • MAS Ultra - School Edition
      • MasterFILE Complete
      • MasterFILE Premier
      • Middle Search Plus
      • Primary Search
  • Herbert Hoover--The Great War and Its Aftermath, 1914-23
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 1979)
    • EBSCO eBooks (1979)
  • Crusade Years, 1933-1955: Herbert Hoover's Lost Memoir of the New Deal Era and Its Aftermath
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2013)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2013)

March 4, 1933 - April 12, 1945

Franklin D. Roosevelt

  • Franklin D. Roosevelt and the Formation of the Modern World
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2016)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2016)
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt and American Foreign Policy, 1932-1945
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 1995)
    • EBSCO eBooks (1995)
  • That Man: An Insider's Portrait of Franklin D. Roosevelt
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2003)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2003)

April 12, 1945 - January 20, 1953

Harry S. Truman

  • Northeast Asia and the Legacy of Harry S. Truman: Japan, China, and the Two Koreas
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2012)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2012)
  • A Cross of Iron: Harry S. Truman and the Origins of the National Security State, 1945-1954
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 1998)
    • EBSCO eBooks (1998)
  • Native Americans and the Legacy of Harry S. Truman
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2010)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2010)

January 20, 1953 - January 20, 1961

Dwight D. Eisenhower

  • Abolishing the Taboo: Dwight D. Eisenhower and American Nuclear Doctrine, 1945-1961
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2011)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2011)
  • Unwarranted Influence: Dwight D. Eisenhower and the Military-Industrial Complex
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2011)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2011)
  • Dwight D. Eisenhower: Soldier & President
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction (2002)
    • History Reference Center (2002)

January 20, 1961 - November 22, 1963

John F. Kennedy

  • John F. Kennedy: A Life of Citizenship
    • eBook K-8 Collection (2008)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2008)
  • John F. Kennedy: American Visionary
    • Book Collection (2007)
  • Broken Ground: John F. Kennedy and the Politics of Education
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2012)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2012)

November 22, 1963 - January 20, 1969

Lyndon B. Johnson

  • Lyndon B. Johnson: Portrait of a President
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2004)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2004)
  • Lyndon B. Johnson: Un Texano en la Casa Blanca (Lyndon B. Johnson: A Texan in the White House)
    • eBook K-8 Collection (2013)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2013)
  • Great Society: The Story of Lyndon Baines Johnson
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction (2002)
    • History Reference Center (2002)

January 20, 1969 - August 9, 1974

Richard M. Nixon

  • Richard M. Nixon: In the Arena, From Valley to Mountaintop
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2014)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2014)
  • Exchange of Letters Between Richard M. Nixon & Ho Chi Minh
    • 2017
      • Academic Search Premier
      • Academic Search Ultimate
      • History Reference Center
      • MAS Ultra - School Edition
      • MasterFILE Complete
      • MasterFILE Premier
      • Middle Search Plus
      • Military & Government Collection
      • Points of View Reference Center
      • Primary Search
  • Healing Richard Nixon: A Doctor's Memoir
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2015)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2015)

August 9, 1974 - January 20, 1977

Gerald R. Ford

  • Gerald R. Ford
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction (2003)
  • Gerald R. Ford (Presidential Leaders)
    • eBook K-8 Collection (2007)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2007)
  • Gerald R. Ford: The All-American President
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2011)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2011)

January 20, 1977 - January 20, 1981

James Carter

  • Jimmy Carter: President & Peacemaker
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction (2004)
    • History Reference Center (2004)
  • Jimmy Carter: The Politics of Family, and the Rise of the Religious Right (Since 1970: Histories of Contemporary America)
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2011)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2011)
  • Dropping the Torch: Jimmy Carter, the Olympic Boycott, and the Cold War
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2011)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2011)

January 20, 1981 - January 20, 1989

Ronald Reagan

  • Ronald Regan: Decisions of Greatness
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2015)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2015)
  • The Education of Ronald Reagan: The General Electric Years and hte Untold Story of His Conversion to Conservatism
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2006)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2006)
  • Great Communicator: The Story of Ronald Reagan
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction (2003)
    • History Reference Center (2003)

January 20, 1989 - January 20, 1993

George H. W. Bush

  • George H. W. Bush
    • History Reference Center (2002)
    • Points of View Reference Center (2002)
  • George H. W. Bush's Healthy Forests: Reframing the Environmental Debate
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2005)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2005)
  • 41: Inside the Presidency of George H. W. Bush
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2014)
    • eBook High School Collection (2014)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2014)
    • MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection (2014)

January 20, 1993 - January 20, 2001

William J. Clinton

  • Bill Clinton
    • eBook K-8 Collection (2015)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2015)
  • A Complicated Man: The Life of Bill Clinton as Told by Those Who Know Him
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2010)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2010)
  • 42: Inside the Presidency of Bill Clinton
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2016)
    • eBook High School Collection (2016)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2016)
    • MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection (2016)

January 20, 2001 - January 20, 2009

George W. Bush

  • Imperial Overstrech: George W. Bush and the Hubris of Empire
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2004)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2004)
  • George W. Bush and the War on Women: Turning Back the Clock on Women's Progress
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2006)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2006)
  • Hegemony or Empire?: The Redefinition of US Power Under George W. Bush
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2006)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2006)

January 20, 2009 - January 20, 2017

Barack Obama

  • Price of the Ticket: Barack Obama and the Rise and Decline of Black Politics
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2012)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2012)
  • Barack Obama: The Fulfillment of an American Dream
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2013)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2013)
  • The Education of Barack Obama: From Reading Obama
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2011)
    • eBook High School Collection (2011)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2011)

January 20, 2017 - January 20, 2021

Donald J. Trump

  • Donald Trump: Outspoken Personality and President
    • EBSCO eBooks (2017)
    • MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection (2017)
  • Donald Trump
    • eBook K-8 Collection (2017)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2017)
  • Trump Never Give Up: How I Turned My Biggest Challenges into Success
    • eBook Academic Collection (North America - 2008)
    • EBSCO eBooks (2008)

January 2021 - Current

Joe Biden

No articles currently