LibGuides: Learning Resource Center: About the Library

LRC Links

About the Learning Resource Center The link will provide you with: - General information about the library - The library's Mission Statement - The library's Operational Objectives
Meet the Library Staff This link will take you to a list of the library staff.
Library Catalog This link will take you to the library's online catalog.
Library Hours This link will provide the library's current operating hours.
Library General Policies This link provides some of the library policies: - General Policies - Circulation Policies - Laptop Lending Policy - Interlibrary Loan Policy
Library Services This link will provide the library's services that we currently offer: - In person reference - Over the phone reference: (334) 291-4978 - Email reference: lrc@cv.edu - Ask a librarian: Virtual Chat or Text message: (334) 230-5184 -Interlibrary Loan Service
Library Resources This link will provide the some of the available resources such as: - Alabama Virtual Library - LibGuides - E-Book Collection
Special Collections This link will take you to a description of the library's in-depth genealogy collection. This collection is located on the Mezzanine or the second floor of the library.
Audio-Visual Materials This is a list of the library's A/V materials. The list includes CDs, DVDs, VHS, and etc. Materials are separated into the subject they would fall under Library of Congress classification.
Printing and Copying Procedures
Free E-Book List This link provides a list of free e-books that are available online.
Parking Decals/Student IDs This link will provide you with information about how and where to get your parking decal and student ID.
FAQs

LRC Documents

LRC Policy Manual

Online LRC Forms

Social Media

Find us on these social media platforms:

About Owen Hall Library & Learning Resource Center

The Learning Resource Center (LRC) offers students, employees, and community patrons the facilities, environment, and guidance for pursuing individual interests and educational goals through a variety of resources and services.

The LRC is located in Owen Hall. It houses more than 46,000 volumes of printed books, over 1,000 audio-visual items, provides access to more than 30,000 e-books through EBSCOhost and to numerous online databases through the Alabama Virtual Library.

The LRC offers many services to patrons. These services include circulation, reference, interlibrary loan, academic reserve, library instruction, and other customized services to meet the special needs of patrons.

Mission Statement

The Learning Resource Center at Chattahoochee Valley Community College offers students, staff, faculty, and community patrons the facilities, environment, and guidance for pursuing individual interests and educational goals through a variety of resources and services.

Operational Objectives

The LRC operates with the following objectives:

Conduct library orientation for students and other members of the community to encourage understanding, appreciation, and use of a wide range of resource materials.
Strategically develop, implement, and manage quantitative and qualitative improvements to the LRC’s resources to support the college’s academic, administrative, and community based programs and initiatives.

Conduct systematic assessment of the usability, adequacy, and accessibility of the library’s resources to support the college’s academic, administrative, and community based programs and initiatives.

Downloadable Information

About the Learning Resource Center
This document gives an overview of the LRC and what is has to offer.
Library Information Pocket Guide
This printable guide will give you information about the library in a pocket-size booklet.
Pocket Guide Folding Instructions