LibGuides: Learning Resource Center: Resources

LRC Links

About the Learning Resource Center The link will provide you with: - General information about the library - The library's Mission Statement - The library's Operational Objectives
Meet the Library Staff This link will take you to a list of the library staff.
Library Catalog This link will take you to the library's online catalog.
Library Hours This link will provide the library's current operating hours.
Library General Policies This link provides some of the library policies: - General Policies - Circulation Policies - Laptop Lending Policy - Interlibrary Loan Policy
Library Services This link will provide the library's services that we currently offer: - In person reference - Over the phone reference: (334) 291-4978 - Email reference: lrc@cv.edu - Ask a librarian: Virtual Chat or Text message: (334) 230-5184 -Interlibrary Loan Service
Library Resources This link will provide the some of the available resources such as: - Alabama Virtual Library - LibGuides - E-Book Collection
Special Collections This link will take you to a description of the library's in-depth genealogy collection. This collection is located on the Mezzanine or the second floor of the library.
Audio-Visual Materials This is a list of the library's A/V materials. The list includes CDs, DVDs, VHS, and etc. Materials are separated into the subject they would fall under Library of Congress classification.
Printing and Copying Procedures
Free E-Book List This link provides a list of free e-books that are available online.
Parking Decals/Student IDs This link will provide you with information about how and where to get your parking decal and student ID.
FAQs

LRC Documents

LRC Policy Manual

Online LRC Forms

Social Media

Find us on these social media platforms:

Library Resources
A-Z Database List	List of the databases that the library staff has collected that students can use to do research. The list is available to the right.
Alabama Virtual Library	The Alabama Virtual Library provides all students, teachers, and citizens of the State of Alabama with online access to essential library and information resources. It is primarily a group of online databases that have magazine, journal, and newspaper articles for research. Through the AVL, an equitable core of information sources is available to every student and citizen in Alabama, raising the level of excellence in schools and communities across the state. On Campus: You can use any computer on campus to access AVL. Off Campus: To access AVL off campus, you will need to request temporary credentials from the library. To request temporary credentials, fill out the online AVL Registration Form.. List of AVL Databases
E-Book Collection	The library's e-book collection includes approximately 28,000 titles that can be conveniently accessed by library users 24/7. For access, please see the information below. It can also use the link located under the Links tab on our online catalog. On Campus Access To access the collection on campus, simply use a computer on our campus. Off-Campus Access For off-campus access: Username: LRCEBOOKS Password: lrc@cvcc2023
Free E-Book List	This link provides a list of free e-books that are available online.
LibGuides	These guides provide you with research materials on various subjects, courses and/or topics/ The list of the current guides can be found to the right.
Online Catalog	The Online Public Access Catalog or OPAC (online catalog) is where you can find all the records that the library holdings for the following collections: Audio-Visual Collection Audio CDs CD-ROMS DVDs Videos Circulation Book Collection Flash Card Collection Genealogy Collection Headphone Collection Laptop Collection Oversized Collection Reference Collection Reserve Collection Study Guides Professional Development Webcam Collection Note: Clicking on one of the collections above will take you to the library's online catalog.
Online Tutorials	Online tutorials for using various online databases. Access Science AlabamaMosaic American Psychological Association (APA) EBSCOhost Encyclopedia of Alabama Gale General OneFile Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints Modern Language Association (MLA) Online Catalog